Tuesday, May 2, 2017
It's been a while.
Monday, April 17, 2017
My first D&D!
As soon as he saw me, the first thing he said was "omg you took more than an hour to get ready!" I was pissed. Firstly, he didn't tell me that he was ready. I was still in the toilet so there's no way I'd know when he finished training. and secondly, instead of a compliment, that's what he said instead? Seriously? I tried so hard to dress up and all I got was "omg you took an hour to get ready!". I was utterly upset. When I told him we should take Grab and I was already booking it, he kept talking about taking the train instead and in the end we did. I was not comfortable with what I wearing because I don't know how I looked. My confidence level was sub-zero but I had to put up a front. He asked if I was uncomfortable which I said yes to but we still ended up taking the train. My excitement for the D&D was slowly decreasing at this point of time. When we arrived at the place, there were many others who looked way better and Love couldn't stop exclaiming and saying how good they look. My morale at this point of time really dipped. Not even a single compliment or at least something positive from him to me. Wanted a nice photo with him but it ended up being an awkward photo instead. Why i chose the word awkward? He stood a distance away from me, standing in completely formal position. I don't see why we can't stand close and wrap our arms over each other's shoulders. I mean, he can take pictures with others like that. Standing close and even putting his arm over the other person's shoulder but when taking pics with me, he;s always standing further away. I understand this whole don't want people to know thing but people already know! And it wasn't a formal event. and even if people don't know about us, we can just be close friends taking a friendly picture together! I can't help but get upset at all this "little" things because it hurts me. And it's not easy to share these things with him because he won't understand, from my point of view.
I managed to hold it all in till the end of the event, Went home with mixed feelings. I enjoyed the fact that I went D&D with Love and spent the whole evening with him, but I can't deny the number of times I felt hurt tonight... Maybe I'll wake up feeling better.
Friday, March 24, 2017
Dating at Work.
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Gym date at Sports Hub
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Valentine's Day! ❤
No, we don't celebrate Valentine's Day. Ee went on a date tho.
Spent the morning at pool walk and headed over to Starbucks for our usual brunch. None stop giggles as usual this morning and everyone was wishing each other Happy Valentine's Day, which I thought was really sweet! To me, Valentine's Day is not only for couples in love, but also for people who means a lot to each other.
Had a date with Love later in the afternoon, after his PT and training. Went to Maras Restaurant (again) to have desserts. Wanted to try their Pistachio Baklava cause we didn't get to try last week but it was not available today. Love had already krdered waffles before the lady told us they ran out of Baklava so I had limited time to decide what I want. Chose DIY waffles instead. Didn't really liked my choices but the waffle came looking very colourful and childish, which i had no problems with. I thought it was cute. Was having dizzy spells since I left the house and it got worst after the dessert. Didnt want to let Love know but it got real bad.
Walked around to Cold Storage after the desserts and headed back. Didn't get to spend much time with Love cause he needed to get home earlier to pack. Love's leaving for Bandung early tomorrow morning. I hate it when he leaves like that. Saying goodbye is always more difficult when he's going away on trips. This time he's going with his family. 6 days without him.... I'm already missing him and he hasn't even leave sg...
Gotta sleep now and hopefully wake up by 6 at least so that i'll get to text him before his flight!
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Work Work Work
Lately, it's all been about work. I think 85% of my life revolves around work. Even after working hours, it's still work. Off day, still work.
Took an hour off from work to go Starbucks with love today. Initial plan was to take mc but since love's working, I went to work too. Went to Kallang Leisure Park's Starbucks cause Bedok Points quite crowded and we needed space. Love has his page to settle and i had proposals to complete. It was nice having him with me eventhough we were both busy with our work. Just his presence makes me feel more comfortable no matter where i am and how stressed i feel. I love it when smiles. Truth is, the reason why I can still hold everything in at work is because of him.
Anyways, I managed to finish 2 proposals and posters in 3 hours! That's an accomplishment!
I used to think that planning events is fun. In fact, i used to think work is fun. I looked forward to going to work. Now, i dread to go. I wish i can stay in bed longer. I wish i dont have deadlines to meet. I wish politics dont exist.
But hey, that's life.

